Bikers and technology

Way back when Cell phones, PC’s and GPS’ started coming out I could never have envisioned the use we would have today. I mean we use cell phones every day we text and keep track of each other constantly. This can be both good and bad. We use GPS’s to tell us where to go and how to get there, we even have cell phones with that function built in. And have you looked at the 360 degree down the road camera footage on google maps? I want to know who did it and how long it took. Sometimes this stuff is scary. I looked up the motorcycle shop and when they went by a bunch of the guys were outside and you can zoom in and tell who they are.

It really hit me today. During the Saints game my nephew and our friend Murphy both had laptops out, sitting on the couch, and surfing. We have a wireless network set up at the house. I think they were messaging each other. LOL

We have all become technology dependent and I am not sure that is a good thing( I am sitting her doing this on a high powered desktop with 2 GB RAM and 3 TB’s of storage looking at a 27″ LCD monitor with another 22″ monitor with FM.1 radio playing blues through my Altec Lansing 5 speaker surround sound system. I have a netbook over by the bed in case I want to surf while laying down. I have a cordless mouse and keyboard so I can sit in my recliner and surf while watching the big monitor.

I am still in the dark ages with my cell phone though. It only sends and receives calls and text, no camera, GPS or internet on it.

Maybe we should all be like Jeff Pylant and not even have a cell phone

Leave a Reply

