Todays birds

Well, it is still cold, however not nearly as cold as yesterday. It actually got up to 40 today. Starting to cloud and supposed to be rain mixed with sleet and snow tonight.

I thought I would feed the birds and see.if I could shoot a few. Not many came in but two of the hardest to catch did

Tufted Titmouse

The Titmouse has been one of my hardest photos to capture. I have yet to get a decent one. They just refuse to stay still long enough.

Carolina Chickadee

The Carolina Chickadee is a;most as hard.

I use a Canon 20D camera with an old Sigma 400 f5.6 lens. I usually manual focus as this lens has a tendency to hunt for focus lock and get fooled by small branches.

As always click the photo to see the larger version

Leave a Reply

