COLD!!!!!!

I awoke this morning to a frigid 18 degrees. Now that may not be cold to my northern brethren but believe me it is cold for N Louisiana.

I did go out to the bird blind this afternoon. It was a balmy 28 by then. I  saw lots of birds but not any I hadn’t shot before. Except for this white throated Sparrow.

White Throated Sparrow

White Throated Sparrow

And this nice Cardinal

Cardinal

I saw a Flicker and a Sap sucker but was unable to capture them.

These photos were taken with my old Sigma 400 f5.6 APO. It is so old it will only function on f5.6 with the newer digital cameras. But it is all I have so I make do. If anyone has a nice 500mm lens laying around, they don;’t want, all donations are appreciated.

As always click the photo to see a larger version

Leave a Reply

