Mr. Boyd

yesterday, I had to drive to Winnsboro, per my usual routine I took the back way. I saw and old Chevy truck, rusting away. Of course and HDR came to mind.As I was setting up for the shop a tall old gentleman came out to inquire what I was doing.  When I told him I liked to photograph old trucks and tractors, he asked if I wanted to buy it. He thought I might be a “govment” man.

He asked about me and who I was then told me he had worked for most of the old Winnsboro car dealers and auto shops as a mechanic. he spoke of shops and businesses I remember as a kid.

I love to talk to these old local people and see if I can find out what life was like years ago. A

As I was leaving I took a photo of his old tractors and house.As always click the photo to see a larger version.

Leave a Reply

