Tip Thursday: social networks

I know, I know I hated myspace and all the little kiddees also, however it and Facebook can actually help a photographer. Especially if you are looking to make some money.

It is a fact of life that the under 30 crowd is the main money spending age market so it stands to reason that you have to cater to them.

I use my facebook account to let people know what I have done and what I am doing. I link my blog posts to it to drive traffic over here. I post photos for people to see my work. I have contact info on it. My traffic here has more than tripled since I link my posts on facebook.

Give it a try and see if it doesn’t increase your traffic to a blog, website or business. They can’t hire you if they don’t know you exist. It is just another advertising tool and a free one at that to potentially reach millions of customers.

PS: I have an article and a new centerfold in the latest issue of Thunder Roads Louisiana magazine

Leave a Reply

