HDR: Old post office

I love small rural post office photos. It reminds me of a time long ago when things were more personal and the post master knew your name. I regret I never got a photo of the old Crowville, wooden, building but I was too young when they built the new brick one and moved the old one. Fortunately Louisiana still has quite a few. Here are two I found last Saturday.

Click the photo to see it larger

This first one is from the small community of Joyce, La. It is located on Hwy 84 between Tullos and Winnfield.This one is Melrose, La. Located south of Natchitoches, La, on the Cane river Creole heritage trail. It is just across the road from Melrose plantation.

All of the photos are 5 exposure HDR combined in Photomatix Pro 4.

If you know of any other rural post office please let me know.

Leave a Reply

