Happy New Year

I am wishing all my readers a safe and happy New Year. 2010 has been a good year. it started with my beloved Saints winning the NFC championship game in January and kept on rolling with the Saints winning their first ever Super Bowl Championship.

I renewed acquaintance with a high school friend and she and I enjoyed many photo adventures. Starting with day trips to Vicksburg and St. Francisville. Overnight trip to Avery island. Several small short local trips and culminated with the big camping trip to the Smoky Mountains.

I lost my older brother this year, the first of my siblings to pass. I also lost a favorite cousin way to soon.

I turned 55 and was born in 1955 this August. A lot of things have changed in that time span.

The old house, across the street, was torn down and just yesterday a landmark building, in Delhi, was torn down.

In the spring, we built Spot a new shop. It is doing well and this week we put in a small wood stove to heat it. I already cooked boudin on it.

New years day is always sad for me. On that day 1995 I lost my best supporter and Mom. It has been 15 years since she left this earth and I miss her every day.

I wanted to spend New Years eve taking star trail photos and sitting by a nice fire. I had it all planned and an open field picked out. However, just like the night on the lunar eclipse mother nature will not cooperate. I will have to wait till tomorrow night.

I don’t make resolutions but I do have plans for the upcoming year.

I want to shoot the spring wildflowers in Ar. and Tx. Do some bird shooting trips to S La. especially Lake Martin for the wading bird breeding. Do some camping before it gets too hot. Then this fall to see the Rocky Mountains and photograph the elk of N Ar. Travel old Hwy 80 and Hwy 1 to Grand Isle. Visit Big Branch Marsh, Bayou Sauvage and Bogue Chitto NWR for the excellent birding.

2010 was great year and I expect 2011 to be even better.

 

2 Responses to “Happy New Year”

  1. i found your blog through the wordpres.com listings, looking forward to browsing your photos , just from the few i have seen so far you have some good ones, i like the hdr ones of the country settings

  2. bayouphoto Says:

    Thank you for the kind words

Leave a Reply

