HDR: Scrapyard

Right behind my house is a scrapyard. With the increase in the prices for scrap and the down turn of the economy people are bringing in any thing to make money. I love photos of old school buses. Not sure if it is from my school days or the fact that a school bus was the first hunting camp I ever stayed in. Any way I crossed the ditch to take some 5 exposure HDR photos of them and a few crushed cars. I used Photomatix Pro 4 and Topaz Adjust 4 to process them.

As always click the photo to see it largerThe yellow one looks like Mr. Luther Lanier’s bus I first rode in 1961. I used two new gadgets in today’s shoot. The Vivitar wireless remote shutter release and a Humvee Photographers vest. Look for a review of each of these soon.

Leave a Reply

