Funky town

I  am still staying in Shreveport to help my nephew through his treatments. Early in the morning I make a photo walk. Since we are right on the edge of the old historic downtown there are many photo ops. This morning I took a new street from the hotel. I found this old corner liquor store with an old neon sign. As I got closer I realized it was now an open air coffee house, bar and dance room in the south Louisiana cajun tradition. The owner, Bill, was very nice and allowed me access  to shoot. He even invited me back for coffee and gumbo.

Click the photo to see it larger

Click the photo to see it larger

Click the photo to see it larger

It is an eclectic blend of old and new, modern and antique to make a very unique atmosphere. Thank you Bill.

Processed with Nik filters HDR Efex and Topaz Adjust

One Response to “Funky town”

  1. Love it! Gotta go there.

Leave a Reply

